Provincial Synod

The synod is the governing council of the church as a body, through its three houses, namely the House of Bishops, the Clergy and the Laity. This committee consists of five members in a diocese, who in accordance with the constitution deliberate on all matters pertaining to the church including spiritual discipline and gives full synodical authority to any act of synod.

Provincial Standing Committee of Synod

This is a sub-committee appointed by the Provincial Synod to attend to urgent matters arising, which do not necessarily require the attention of the Provincial Synod. The boards of mission, finance, education/training and sciences channel matters through this sub-committee for deliberation before receiving the final mandate from the Provincial Synod. It consists of three members in a diocese.