Diocese of All Saint’s

The Diocese of All Saints was created in on the 1st of September 2002, as the Archbishop’s Diocese and the Metropolitan Diocese. During the provincial Synod of July 2000, a resolution was passed that the Diocese of Nairobi should be divided into two. That was to create the Diocese of Nairobi and to create a new Diocese of All. Saints. The latter was to be headed by the sitting Archbishop of the Anglican Church of Kenya. During a Sitting of the Nairobi Diocesan Synod sitting in December later that year, the resolution was adopted. In consonance with this, parts of the Diocese of Nairobi were hence assigned to the new Diocese. This was done after consultations with Members of the Anglican Diocese of Nairobi, through a select committee that spearheaded the process.

The Most Rev. David Gitari being the (then) sitting Archbishop of The Anglican church of Kenya, assumed the office of Bishop of The Diocese, becoming the first. He was succeeded by the most Rev. Benjamin Nzimbi when he was consecrated as the 4th Archbishop of ACK, becoming the Diocese’s 2nd Bishop. Upon retirement in 2009, The Most Rev. Dr. Eliud Wabukala became the 3rd Bishop of the Diocese upon his enthronement as the 5th Archbishop of the Church on the 5th of July 2009. He retired in June 2016. He was replaced by the Current Archbishop, The Most Rev. Dr. Jackson Ole Sapit who was enthroned on the 3rd of July 2016. The Diocese was until 2018, in charge of the Garissa Missionary area-led by The Rt. Rev. David Mutisya. Currently, it oversees the Lodwar Missionary Area.  It is served by 4 archdeaconries.


  • All Saints’ Archdeaconry
  • Francis Archdeaconry
  • Luke’s Archdeaconry.

Mission Areas

Lodwar Missionary Area

The Most Rev. Dr. Jackson Nasoore Ole Sapit

Retired Bishops

  1. The Most Rev. David Gitari (2002-2004)
  2. The Most Rev. Benjamin Nzimbi (2004-2009)
  3. The Most Rev. Dr. Eliud Wabukala (2009-2016)

Contact Information.

Bishop: The Most Rev. Dr. Jackson Ole Sapit (Enthroned on the 3rd of July 2016)

P.O. Box 10313 – 00100, Nairobi,

Tel: 0712-287919/0737-913394.

Diocesan Office location:

St Nicholas CDC Karen


Mission Areas

Lodwar Missionary Area:

P.O. Box 108–30500, Lodwar