ACK Diocese of Kajiado

After rapid growth of the CPK in Maasai land, this Diocese was inaugurated in 1993 by subdivision of the Diocese of Nairobi. However, the Diocese remained under the charge of Nairobi Diocese until 1997 when it got its First Bishop, The Rt. Rev. Jeremiah Taama. He was consecrated on the 3rd of August 1997 and served until late 2011 when he retired.  The Rt. Rev. Gadiel Katanga Lenini was Consecrated & Enthroned January 15, 2012 as the 2nd Bishop of the Diocese. 


  • Cathedral Archdeaconry
  • Oloitoktok Archdeaconry
  • Ongata Rongai Archdeaconry
  • Kitengela Archdeaconry
  • Magadi Archdeaconry
  • Olkejuado Archdeaconry

The Rt. Rev. Gaddiel K. Lenini

Retired Bishops

  1. The Rt. Rev. Jeremiah Taama (1997-2011)

Contact Information

Bishop: The Rt. Rev. Gaddiel K. Lenini (Consecrated & Enthroned on the 15th of January, 2012)

P.O. Box 203 – 01100, Kajiado,

Tel: 0720-137-409 / 0716-392-564

Email: ackajiado@gmail.com