ACK Diocese of Katakwa

ACK Diocese of Katakwa

The Diocese of Katakwa, with its headquarters at Amagoro, was formed in January 1991 after many appeals from the Teso members of the Diocese of Nambale for a separate Diocese. The first Bishop was the Rt. Rev. Eliud Okiring’ and served until 2006. He was relaced by the Rt. Rev. Zakayo Epusi who was Consecrated and Enthroned on the 7th January, 2007. He served until 2016 before being succeeded by the Rt. Rev. John Okude Omuse who was consecrated and enthroned as Bishop on the 28th of August 2016. It has 5 Archdeaconries.


  • Alupe Archdeaconry
  • Machakusi Archdeaconry
  • Katakwa Archdeaconry
  • Chamasiri Archdeaconry
  • Mt Elgon Archdeaconry
The Rt. Rev. John Okude Omuse

Retired Bishops

The Rt. Rev. Eliud Okiring’ (1991-2006)

The Rt. Rev. Zakayo Epusi (2007-2016)

Contact Information

Bishop: The Rt. Rev. John Okude Omuse (Consecrated and enthroned on the 28th of August 2016)

P.O. Box 68 – 50244, Amagoro.