ACK Diocese of Kericho

ACK Diocese of Kericho

The diocese of Kericho was carved out from Nakuru Diocese on the 1st January, 2008.It was still a missionary area under the Diocese. Upon its formation, The Most Rev. Dr. Jackson Ole Sapit, served as the bishop at the diocese before being elected as the Archbishop of the Anglican church of Kenya. The Rt. Rev Ernest Ng’eno replaced him and was consecrated as the 2nd Bishop on the 11th of December 2016. It has 4 Archdeaconries.


  • Kericho Archdeaconry
  • Sotik Archdeaconry
  • Narok Archdeaconry
  • Transmara Archdeaconry
The Rt. Rev. Ernest Ng’eno

Retired Bishops

  1. The Most Rev. Dr. Jackson Ole Sapit (2008-2016)

Contact Information.

Bishop: The Rt Rev Ernest Ng’eno (Enthroned and consecrated on the 11th of December, 2016)

P.O. Box 678-20200, Kericho