ACK Diocese of Murang’a South

The diocese was curved out of the Diocese of Mt. Kenya central on the 1st of January 2014. Its first bishop is the Rt. Rev. Julius K Gicheru. He was concentrated on the 25th of May 2014. It has 5 archdeaconries.


  • Makuyu Archdeaconry
  • Githunguri Archdeaconry
  • Muruka Archdeaconry
  • Kahumbu Archdeaconry
  • Gatumbi Archdeaconry
Rt. Rev. Julius Karanu

Contact Information

Bishop: The Rt. Rev. Julius Karanu Gicheru

P.O. Box 414-01020, Kenol.

Tel: 0737-436466/0733-263547